The Unilateral Niblet Awards

March 17, 2008

Listen, people. 

Last year we went the democratic route and you saw what happened.  Complete chaos.

This year, to save everyone a whole lotta hassle, we, the Quorum of the Indeterminate Number of Snarks, unilaterally declare the nominees and winners of the Niblet Awards:
 
Best Blog:  By Common Consent.  Don’t hate the playah, hate the game.
 
Best New Blog: Mormons Rock  
 
Best Nacle Post, Period:  Tracy M., “Quick Like a Glacier“.  I loves me some good Tracy posts.
 
Best Wilfried Post:  Watching Conference  
 
Best Blog Layout/Graphics:  Nine Moons for the cool banner artwork.  I want a gallery of past banners.
 
Best Big Blog Containing “Housewives” in Title, with someone named “Janet” as a contributor:  Feminist Mormon Housewives
 
Most Irrelevant Blog:  Council of (not quite) 50  

Most Self-Aggrandizing Blog: New Cool Thang

Now to the rest of you, the unnamed heroes of the ‘Nacle, just know that we love you.  It’s because we love you that we left you off of this list.  It’s not you.  It’s us.  Seriously, there are so many of you to name.  I can’t begin to do you justice.  I want to thank the Academy.   And I want to thank D. Golden Shizzle, my producer, for his guidance.  I want to thank the writers, and the teamsters.

Oh yeah, in the interest of transparency and full disclosure, I’m Dazzle of Snarkernacle

Peace out, yo.

15 Responses to “The Unilateral Niblet Awards”

  1. Brian Duffin Says:

    Wonderful! I don’t have to vote now. You saved me a lot of time and agony over who to pick. You have my vote of ratification!!

  2. D. Golden Shizzle Says:

    I’d like to thank the Academy, the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, and Dazzle for his excessive wisdom. Here’s to opaque transparency!

  3. Brian Duffin Says:

    The IBEW are really a good group of guys. You should be thanking them even during non-Niblet times.

  4. tracy m Says:

    You like me! You really like me!


  5. I am beginning to think Dazzle and Tracy M are either one and the same or married to each other. Call it a hunch.


  6. It’s because we love you that we left you off of this list.

    Ok, that made me smile.

  7. tracy m Says:

    I thought it was Golden that liked me…

    My husband doesn’t blog at all, but he DOES like me!

  8. Dazzle Says:

    Tracy, if I were you, or if you were me, you’d be disappointed in my boobs. Man boobs I have not.

  9. tracy m Says:

    OK, in all fairness, I made the stupid Sally Field comment before I saw the picture of Sally on SN. I feel dumb.

    Man boobs = moobs

  10. Prudence McPrude Says:

    How unsurprised I am that I am not recognized for my choice contributions to this online community of filthiness. They say a prophet is never recognized as such in his own country. They are correct.

  11. Kim Siever Says:

    I have to disagree with you. The most irrelevant blog is Our Thoughts.

  12. Dazzle Says:

    Okay, honorable mention for Our Thoughts.

  13. Kim Siever Says:

    Sweet. Thanks. :)

  14. Janet Says:

    Awww, a niblet nod! I’m moved, especially since I blog so rarely these days that I’m shocked anyone remembers I exist. And finally this year’s momentous events qualify me for my blog’s full title, husfrau that I now am.

  15. Junker Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Junker.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

